City Commission

The Ocoee City Commission meets the first and third Tuesday of the month.  Meetings are held at City Hall and begin at 6:15pm. 

In addition to regularly scheduled meetings, the city commission will occasionally call a workshop, special session, or emergency meeting.  These meeting are publicly advertised.

Speaking to the Commission

The public is invited to attend. Any member wishing to speak at a meeting on general topics (not specific items on the agenda) will be asked to fill out a speaker form (PDF) and turn it in to the Mayor or City Clerk prior to or during the public comments section. The Mayor will call each speaker and you will be given five minutes to speak.

Persons wishing to speak regarding specific items that are designated as public hearings, will be given the opportunity to speak when that item is being heard.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
Agendas and Minutes


The City Commission consists of five elected officials. The Mayor is elected citywide, and the Commissioners are elected by the members of their respective district. Together, they make the decisions to keep Ocoee the "Center of Good Living."
Rusty Johnson, Mayor
John Grogan, District 1 Commissioner
Rosemary Wilsen, District 2 Commissioner
Richard Firstner, District 3 Commissioner, Pro Tem
George Oliver III, District 4 Commissioner